Petbank Aquarium Heater Options for Betta Tanks

Petbank Aquarium Heater Options for Betta Tanks

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you are searching for a Petbank aquarium heater, here is the plain answer: the Petbank listings in our data are automatic fish feeders and a digital thermometer, not heaters. Nothing in those listings says the brand sells a heater, and we will not describe one that the listings do not show. What the Petbank products can do for a betta tank is handle feeding while you are away and show the water temperature, which pairs with whatever heater you choose. This review covers each of the four Petbank-named listings in depth, then points you to heater guides on this site.

Quick answer

  • The listings we have are three Petbank automatic feeders and one Petbank-titled LCD thermometer (sold under the brand Zacro). None is a heater.
  • The thermometer is the one that matters for heater setups: it reads water temperature and has a stated temperature range of -50 to +70°C.
  • The feeders list 200 ml or 16-grid containers, USB charging and programmable schedules.
  • For a real heater, see our heater roundups linked below.

Why a heater search lands on feeders

Search terms that combine a brand with a product type often pull in the brand’s other items. In this case the word Petbank appears in the titles of feeders and a thermometer. The listing data flags the word “heater” as missing from each product title, which is why this page does not present any of them as a heater. If you need to keep a betta near 80°F, you need a dedicated heater, and the Petbank thermometer is a companion tool to check that the heater is doing its job.

Review: Petbank LCD Digital Aquarium Thermometer

This is the closest item to a heater setup. The listing title says Petbank, while the brand field shows Zacro, so treat the brand label as mixed. The details it gives:

  • You submerge the probe in the tank and read the temperature on an LCD. The listing stresses to submerge the probe only, not the thermometer body.
  • It attaches with a suction cup and has a large, easy-to-read LCD screen.
  • Readings are described as within 0.1 degree, and the spec sheet lists a resolution of 0.1 degree Fahrenheit.
  • Temperature range is -50 to +70°C; operating temperature is -10 to +50°C.
  • It is powered by one LR44 button cell, included.
  • Response time is 3 seconds; immersion depth is 2 inches; weight is 9.07 g; length is 1.46 inches.
  • Care instruction is wipe clean, and the color is black.

How it fits a betta tank: a heater only works if you can see the water temperature. A thermometer that is easy to read lets you check the water at a glance and notice if a heater is off. The 2-inch immersion depth means the probe must sit that deep, so plan its position when you set it on the glass. Because the listing separates the probe from the display, keep the body dry. The listing does not state a waterproof rating for the body, so take its instruction at face value.

Limits: the stated 0.1 resolution is about display detail, not a promise about correctness. It uses a button cell, so keep a spare LR44 on hand.

View on Amazon

Petbank Automatic Fish Feeder, Black (BlackCY-009)

The black feeder is described as having easy setup and 4 timers. The listing lists these points:

  • Interval mode with 8, 12, 24 or 48 hours, set with the up and down buttons, spinning the feeder once for each cycle.
  • USB charging with no batteries needed; the listing says a single charge can last more than 3 to 6 months of continuous use.
  • Up to 4 feeding times per day, with one to three spins per feeding, plus a manual button.
  • A 200 ml container for pellets, granules and powders, with an adjustable slider to control the amount.
  • Two mounting options: an adjustable clamp on the tank rim or a sticker on the lid.

The specs list ABS material, hand wash only, a 1-year warranty, dimensions of 5.83 by 2.95 by 4.53 inches, weight of 0.29 kg, and USB connectivity. One inconsistency: the spec table lists a “Battery Powered” source and one nonstandard battery, while the bullets describe USB charging. Check the product page for which is accurate.

View on Amazon

Petbank Automatic Fish Feeder, Green

The green listing is the same family with a few different claims. It says it comes with a USB-C charging cable, and its battery can be charged and discharged up to 800 times and used for 3 to 6 months per charge depending on the number of feedings. It recommends charging for 10 hours the first time. It also lists a 200 ml bucket, up to 4 feedings per day with 1 to 3 feedings each time, manual feeding, and a note that it suits a 600 L (158 US gallon) tank for goldfish and turtles on weekends or holidays.

The listing says the feeder is for granules and powders. A betta eats pellets as its staple per standard care guides, so check that your food is the type the feeder holds. The listed items include the adjustable slider, feeder, feeding ring, USB-C cable and manual.

View on Amazon

Petbank Automatic Fish Feeder with Portion Control

This one takes a different approach, with a sealed, moisture-resistant design. The listing says:

  • It has 16 grids in total, providing 15 individual meals, and each grid holds up to 2 g.
  • Its opening closes automatically after each feeding, to keep food dry.
  • It can be programmed for up to 3 feedings per day, with a maximum of 3 grids per feeding, and set to deliver every one to four days.
  • A 700 mAh built-in battery charges fully in 3 hours and lasts 1 to 2 months, with a Type-C cable included.
  • It mounts by adjustable clamp or by suction cup on the tank cover.

The set includes an adjustable clamp mount, 4 suction cups, a spoon, a power cord and a manual. For a betta, the 2 g grid is the point to check against your own food and portion plan, since the listing gives the size but not a betta amount.

View on Amazon

How the three feeders compare

Feature Black (BlackCY-009) Green Portion control
Capacity 200 ml 200 ml 16 grids, 2 g each
Feedings per day Up to 4 Up to 4 Up to 3
Charging USB USB-C cable Type-C, 700 mAh
Stated run time 3 to 6 months 3 to 6 months 1 to 2 months
Mounting Clamp or lid sticker Not stated in bullets Clamp or suction cup
Moisture design Not stated Not stated Sealed, closes after feeding

Where to find an actual heater

For heater picks, start with our guides: best aquarium heater for betta fish, the Hagen Marina betta submersible heater review, and hygger vs DaToo heaters. Check the heater’s stated tank size against your tank and read its own listing for wattage and safety instructions. For questions about electrical safety or a fish in distress, ask an electrician or a vet who treats fish.

Putting a feeder and thermometer to use

A reasonable setup order for a betta tank: install the heater, place the thermometer where you can read it without moving anything, let temperature settle, then add the feeder if you plan to be away. Run the feeder through a dry cycle before leaving, as the listings let you press a manual button, and check that it drops food into the water and not onto the lid. The listings give no betta feeding amounts, so decide the portion from a care guide.

Because the feeders mount on the rim or lid, make sure the mount leaves enough room for a heater cord and filter tubing. The clamp is adjustable per the listings, but they do not state the maximum rim thickness, so check before ordering.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying a Petbank feeder expecting it to heat water.
  • Submerging the thermometer body instead of the probe.
  • Assuming a feeder’s stated run time applies to your feeding schedule; the listings say it depends on the number of feedings.
  • Leaving for a long trip without a trial run.
  • Relying on the thermometer without a working heater.

FAQ

Does Petbank make an aquarium heater?

The listings in our data do not include one. They are feeders and a thermometer.

Can the Petbank thermometer control a heater?

No. The listing describes a display thermometer with an LCD, not a controller.

What temperature range does the thermometer cover?

The listing states -50 to +70°C, with an operating temperature of -10 to +50°C.

Which Petbank feeder holds the most?

The black and green models list 200 ml. The portion-control model lists 16 grids of up to 2 g each.

Are the feeders rechargeable?

The listings describe USB or Type-C charging. The black model’s spec table also lists battery power, so check the product page.

Where do I ask about a sick fish?

Ask a vet who treats fish. This page gives no medical advice.

Bottom line

If you need heat, buy a heater and use the Petbank thermometer to watch it. If you need feeding while away, pick the feeder whose container style matches your food: 200 ml for pellets and granules, or the sealed 16-grid model for portions.

Similar Posts